On Tuesday, 12th October 2022, the Museum of Chinese Australian History held its Annual General Meeting via Zoom.

 Agenda items included:

  • The Chairman’s Report by Bill Au, which included a thank you to the Museum team for persisting through another difficult year.
  • The CEO’s Report by Mark Wang, advising that although 2021 was another challenging operational year, given the Museum was closed for 10 months due to the COVID pandemic, the team still undertook many in-house improvements and completed developmental projects during this time with government support through grants. So all up, 2020 was still a positive and productive year.
  • Election of the following Board Members:

Bill Au - Chairman, Rebecca Huang - Deputy Chairman, John Griffith - Deputy Chairman, Luisa Teh - Treasurer, Clement Lee, Peter Shuey, David Chu, George Yeung, Michael Qin, Allan Kemp, whist Michael Lanyon becomes Honorary Secretary and Lily Ong becomes Honorary Legal Adviser.

We thank Lucy Tan, Stan Chang, Lily Ong, Lilian Liu and Michael Lanyon who are stepping down after many years of tireless voluntary assistance as Board members. We hope they can continue to be involved at the Museum.